Pics of President Mugabe’s Mansion are fake


Even I was duped into believing that these photos were of his opulent mansion. I saw the photos over a year ago and so I decided to do a post on it. These photos are spread throughout the web and even large publications like the Mirror have wrote about them. Well, I did a post on a couple of houses a few weeks ago and all of a sudden it hit me. The two homes are exactly alike. The home is located in Beverly Hills, California, not in Harare.

5 Responses to “Pics of President Mugabe’s Mansion are fake”

  1. Kieran Says:

    Tar estate ;p

  2. Anonymous Says:

    this is where lady gaga's music video "paparazzi" was shot in

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Snopes had this had this almost a year ago:

    http://www.snopes.com/photos/architecture/mugabe.asp

  4. Anonymous Says:

    The estate is now for sale at 37,995,000$.

  5. Evna Says:

    You were indeed duped but the rumors had been debunked way before your initial post. I was going to drop a line but for some reason my browser had problem submitting comments so I let it slide by.

Leave a comment