Cayman Islands Mega-Mansion















This grand and elaborate mansion is located in the Cayman Islands. It is certainly not the first place you’d think of when you hear the word mega-mansion. This amazing 45,000 square foot house belongs to a 35 year old Jerry Beck who made his fortune in software. He used to live in England and has retired to the islands.  Him and his wife reportedly own an even larger home in Whistler, Canada. I love the back of the house with the large windows, swimming pool, and caves. 
CLICK HERE for pictures of the home under construction (click links under “Cayman”)

16 Responses to “Cayman Islands Mega-Mansion”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Wow. Now that’s a living room. It’s the most open one I’ve seen to date, yet somehow doesn’t look as crappy as some Jersey/Atlanta homes a quarter of its size.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    A 45,000sqft smaller 2nd home? DAMN!!!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    The sound of my jaw dropping to the floor.
    Wow.
    This may be the greatest home I have ever seen.
    Cayman Islands, eh, I guess this is where all the stolen stockholders money went.

  4. Nick Says:

    wow, even cooler pool than the playboy mansion.

  5. Rudy Says:

    Looks like a mall to me.

  6. Anonymous Says:

    33 years old? What does he do? Selling drugs or oil? What’s the difference right? haha

  7. Anonymous Says:

    I am in love with this house.
    I made it my wallpaper.
    It is like living in a resort.

  8. Anonymous Says:

    This makes me think of a home in Jackson Hole, Wyoming near one of my cousin’s. 20,000sqft+ and the owner used it ONE week a year. Rest of time it set vacant, but lit up like a Xmas tree. They had a full-time caretaker who kept it looking like a show place 365 days a year. The ultra rich are so different than you or I…like they say in the “Princess Bride” inconceivable!!! 🙂

  9. Anonymous Says:

    any links to more info on this place?

  10. Anonymous Says:

    I have to have this house, I don’t care if I have to beg, borrow, steal or rig the lottery, lol.

  11. Kenny Says:

    sorry, no more links on this home.

    I have to agree, this house is one of my favorites.

    Do you know on what street the 20,000 square foot mansion is located on?

  12. Chance Says:

    Kenny can you find anything on their LARGER house in Whistler?

  13. Anonymous Says:

    Kenny – I am checking with my cousin…may take a few days. It was ~5-10 years ago that they lived in Jackson, but even back then it was something like a $15M+ mansion. He said they used it the week of the 4th of the July and that was it.

  14. Anonymous Says:

    So there’s no more information on this house? I’d really like to see the floorplan and more pictures!
    That would be great!

  15. JDubble07 Says:

    I found Jerry Beck’s personal website fairly easily through a simple google search. It includes many photos of the contruction of his amazing home in the Cayman Islands throughout construction, as well as renderings.
    There are also a few pictures of Beck’s London flat nicknamed “James Bond’s Love Palace” located directly on the Themes River. Sadly there are no pictures of the home in Whistler. http://www.jerrybeck.net/

  16. Anonymous Says:

    ive stayed there

Leave a comment